Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Greg Hutton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Greg Hutton

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bob Strahan

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greg is a great agent. He gives good advice, and is always very responsive and thorough when responding to enquiries."

Margaret Jones

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Understanding the different flavors of insurance can be maddening, but for years, Greg, Kim and Karen have helped me to understand and navigate my way through so that I can figure out what I need, how much, and how to manage it. It's a comfort to know that Greg and his team are there to help, and accessible when I need them. They are friendly, professional, and smart--they don't just sell insurance, they help me provide for a safe, secure life for now and going forward, whether it's coverage for car, home, umbrella or special policies like jewelry coverage. Rates have always been fair, and I've never regretted putting my trust in Greg and his staff. Truly, "Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there." It's a nice feeling to have neighbors like them!!"

Greg Fischer

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates, Knowledgebale & Excellent customer service!"

Mark Loria

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff, very responsive to providing and upgrading policies for changing needs."

Jeanne Griffin

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greg has taken care of our insurance for over 20 years. He is a fantastic person and advisor. I appreciate his kindness, professionalism and fast responses and follow ups (when needed). I have never had to worry about something with our insurance not being taken care of."

Rick Rickert

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greg and Kim have been our insurance agents for 6 years now. I never really understood how State Farm works before becoming a customer, but you really do have one dedicated person who takes care of you. I need something, I call Greg and he takes care of it. I need something urgently, and there are other lines to call. The service has been top notch, as well as personal and friendly - as well as the rates were great. We're moving overseas and will be sad to say goodbye."

jhnstnkt

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have relied on Greg Hutton for all my insurance needs for over 30 years. I would not have it any other way. He and his staff are over the top friendly, reliable, and a pleasure to do business with."

Hannah Boerger

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Incredible experience! Very quick to respond to all questions and attentive to detail. Would highly recommend!"

Yelena Hargenrater

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"My friend recommended Greg and I am happy she did! Greg has been very helpful and provided any needed information timely and in detail."

Greg Sieber

November 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service"

Kathleen Tunney

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was referred to Karen Andrich to inquire about an auto insurance policy through State Farm. After contacting Karen for a quote, I found that I could purchase a policy for much less than what I was paying at a different company. Karen was extremely helpful when I set up my auto insurance through State Farm and she has been a pleasure to work with."

Ivan Perez

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this specific StateFarm office since moving to Virginia for Auto and Home insurance. Greg, Kim, as well as the rest of the office are always very professional and very quick to respond. They always go above and beyond with the services they offer, and you can tell they truly value you as more than just another client."

Sue Ratcliff

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is the best State Farm Agent I have ever experienced. The entire office team is very helpful, professional and gives great advice on property, new homes, cars, etc. I have been very impressed with every person I have talked to and their customer service is exceptional . I contacted them when I moved back to VA in December and they have been outstanding for all the transfer details and recent purchase of my home. Thank you for such a wonderful partnership !!"

Eduard Badalyan

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"High quality service. Kim and Greg are always very nice, friendly and helpful!"

Robert Saunders

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"You won’t find a more professional, friendly, helpful and super responsive team than you will at the State Farm in Reston, Va. office of Greg Hutton. Everyone who works there are amazing, especially Karen Andrich. They seriously care about their customers. If you want true insurance professionals look no further than Greg Hutton at State Farm."

Zebia Ndiwalana

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim, is absolutely terrific and always immensely helpful. She is Professional, has good quality, good value, and responsive. Keep up the good work Kim!"

Roger Harshfield

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a quick response to requests and friendly support, professional staff."

Heather Kho

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm is awesome. They truly care about their customers. I love my conversations with Ms. Kim and Ms. Karen. They are so sweet and helpful. Blessings."

Ernesto Martinez

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve known Kim Colahan at Greg Hutton’s Office since I moved back to the U.S. from Germany back in 2008. She has always been the most helpful and a trusted advisor when it comes down to insurance. Whether it was for home, car, ULP or other insurance needs, she has always been there to help. From changes of addresses within Northern Virginia, a transfer to Hawaii and back to Northern Virginia, Kim always has provided her advice based on her expertise. Most recently, I just bought a condo and she absolutely made the experience simple and painless not to mention her responsiveness dealing with the mortgage company and myself! Thank you Kim, and the Greg Hutton Team, you are the best!!!"

Francesca Campbell

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I moved to Reston recently from California and I found Kim Colahan! She is one of the best insurance agents that I have worked with. I just recently purchased a home and she was absolutely amazing throughout the process! I highly recommend Kim and her office! Thanks Kim!"

Cindi Mclean

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with Greg since we moved to Reston in 2001. Someone is always available to answer our questions. If Greg isn’t available, Kim and Karen can answer any question we have. Not the cheapest insurance but the customer care is beyond exceptional."

HU

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim at Greg Hutton’s office is absolutely terrific and always immensely helpful. Let’s face it....when you call the office you’re mostly looking for help with something and Kim has the domain expertise to answer questions and provide guidance. The entire office lives up the the “Good Neighbor” motto and I feel fortunate to have them as my agents. Keep y’all up the great work Hutton team!"

John Cosper

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"It was my very first time setting up an auto insurance policy and I was definitely nervous. Karen was fantastic with answering all my questions timely and she was very polite. She left me feeling very confident in my decision! Big thanks to to the entire staff!"

ducks on you

August 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people"

John Berry

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Greg Hutton is simply the best. We have had him as our agent since around 2004 or so for both our Reston business and all of our personal needs. Greg is always responsive and his staff is amazing. I can't say enough good things about Greg and his staff at State Farm. We are lucky to have such a good agent."